Madrid

I’ve spend three days in January 2017 in Madrid. I want to share with you some of the pictures I took when I went for a walk around Madrid. During this walk, I visited the most touristic places in Madrid.madrid 02

The Puerta de Alcalá is the entrance to the city. The original Puerta de Alcalá was built in 1599 to welcome the wife of King Felipe III.

madrid 06.jpg

Located in the Plaza de Cibeles, Cybele Palace is one of Madrid’s most beautiful buildings. It is currently the headquarters of the Madrid City Hall.

madrid 03

The stadium Santiago Bernabeu……. Real Madrid’s stadium. I must say my favorite

madrid 05

madrid 04

The bear and the strawberry tree in the Puerta Del Sol, Madrid.

picture 22

I FELL IN LOVE with the food in Spain!!! I could seriously eat like this every day for the rest of my life. I love trying a bite of everything.

Loved the mini pizza stand!!

madrid 07

We saw this fluffy pastry everywhere in Madrid. Had to try it!

madrid 08

This was another favorite! Tinto y Tapas had so many different kinds of empanadas. And they all looked amazing! Of course we had to try one of each!

madrid 09

madrid 10

Everyone, everyone, everyone says Chocolatería San Ginés is THE place to go for churros in Madrid. So of course we had to go! Usually there is a looooooooong line… So try to go at an “off” time! They are open 24 hours, so you can always get your midnight churro fix. 😉 We got lucky one afternoon when it was a little rainy and there wasn’t a long line. Definitely get the whipped cream with the hot chocolate! It is a must!

madrid 11

 

Leave a Reply

